Cowboy usecase

Entreprise
Cowboy
Transport
Localisation
Employés
PDG
Objectives
Cowboy usecase

"Our quotation requests and transport set up are 2 to 3 times faster with OVRSEA, which is a considerable time saving for our teams.

Vincent de Gaultier de Laguionie
VP Manufacturing

The company has decided to select each part of the bike from specific suppliers for the launch of its latest model "Cowboy 3" and then assemble the bike in Europe. In total, the product involves more than 20 suppliers located in Asia and Europe and an assembler based in Europe.

Given the small team with limited transportation knowledge and very tight production deadlines, Cowboy relied on OVRSEA to set up its entire supply chain. The challenge was to transport every single piece produced by the 20 international suppliers towards the European assembler, and this within a short deadline.


Cowboy relies on OVRSEA for the manufacturing of Cowboy 3

Find out how OVRSEA assisted Cowboy in completing over 200 transports in 3 months, from 6 different countries towards 4 destinations.

10/10

Client satisfaction score

2h

Answer time for quotation requests

25 min

Answer time

"Our quotation requests and transport set up are 2 to 3 times faster with OVRSEA, which is a considerable time saving for our teams.
VP Manufacturing
Vincent de Gaultier de Laguionie

Challenge

The company has decided to select each part of the bike from specific suppliers for the launch of its latest model "Cowboy 3" and then assemble the bike in Europe. In total, the product involves more than 20 suppliers located in Asia and Europe and an assembler based in Europe.

Given the small team with limited transportation knowledge and very tight production deadlines, Cowboy relied on OVRSEA to set up its entire supply chain. The challenge was to transport every single piece produced by the 20 international suppliers towards the European assembler, and this within a short deadline.


Objectives

  • Implement the supply chain of Cowboy
  • Coordinate all transports from suppliers to the assembler
  • Deliver all pieces in time for the Cowboy 3 launch

Solution

OVRSEA's tools and expertise have made it possible for Cowboy to quickly become familiar with transportation management. Each employee can now launch on the platform the transport requests he is in charge of and follow them in real time. In order to help the Cowboy team improve competency and autonomy, OVRSEA has provided daily support on the platform and over the phone.

Without any previous experience, Cowboy was able to quickly handle transports and this collaboration made it possible for the bike manufacturer to launch its Cowboy 3 range in record time. For the sake of efficiency, Cowboy's assembler was using as well the OVRSEA platform. This key player in the production chain is now able to track the progress of shipments, plan and adjust its production according to the volume of orders. Thanks to OVRSEA, the exchanges between Cowboy and its assembler have become more fluid as all information available in one single space.

Today, OVRSEA teams organize all Cowboy shipments and work with agents in each country to ensure that every signle piece is delivered on time.

Ovrsea will have made it possible for Cowboy to complete more than 200 transports in 3 months, from 6 different countries towards 4 destinations using different means of transport (air, sea, rail)... 

... everything was managed on a single platform that centralized all the transport matters for their entire team (about 10 users). 

This is how OVRSEA have helped Cowboy to launch Cowboy 3 on time.

Cowboy usecase

Entreprise
Cowboy
Transport
Localisation
Employés
PDG
Enjeux
Cowboy usecase

« Avec OVRSEA, nos demandes de cotation et lancements de transports sont 2 à 3 fois plus rapides, c’est un gain de temps considérable pour nos équipes. »

Vincent de Gaultier de Laguionie
P Manufacturing

Pour le lancement de son dernier modèle « Cowboy 3 », l’entreprise a choisi d’aller sélectionner chaque partie du vélo chez des fournisseurs spécifiques pour ensuite assembler le vélo en Europe. Au total, le produit sollicite plus de 20 fournisseurs situés en Asie et en Europe et un assembleur basé en Europe.

Disposant d’une équipe restreinte peu formée aux transports et de délais de production très courts, Cowboy s’est appuyé sur Ovrsea pour mettre en place toute sa supply chain. Il s’agissait donc de transporter chaque pièce produite par les quelque 20 fournisseurs internationaux vers l’assembleur européen, et ce dans les délais particulièrement brefs.


Cowboy s’appuie sur OVRSEA pour la production du Cowboy 3

Découvrez comment OVRSEA a permis à Cowboy de réaliser plus de 200 transports en 3 mois, depuis 6 pays différents vers 4 destinations.

Télécharger le business case
10/10

Réception des cotations

2h

Réception des cotations

25 min

Temps de réponse

« Avec OVRSEA, nos demandes de cotation et lancements de transports sont 2 à 3 fois plus rapides, c’est un gain de temps considérable pour nos équipes. »
Vincent de Gaultier de Laguionie
P Manufacturing

Challenge

Pour le lancement de son dernier modèle « Cowboy 3 », l’entreprise a choisi d’aller sélectionner chaque partie du vélo chez des fournisseurs spécifiques pour ensuite assembler le vélo en Europe. Au total, le produit sollicite plus de 20 fournisseurs situés en Asie et en Europe et un assembleur basé en Europe.

Disposant d’une équipe restreinte peu formée aux transports et de délais de production très courts, Cowboy s’est appuyé sur Ovrsea pour mettre en place toute sa supply chain. Il s’agissait donc de transporter chaque pièce produite par les quelque 20 fournisseurs internationaux vers l’assembleur européen, et ce dans les délais particulièrement brefs.


Enjeux

  • Mettre en place la supply chain de Cowboy
  • Coordonner tous les transports des fournisseurs vers l’assembleur
  • Livrer toutes les pièces à temps pour le lancement de Cowboy 3

Solution

Les outils et l’expertise d’Ovrsea ont permis à Cowboy de se familiariser rapidement avec la gestion des transports. Sur la plateforme, chaque collaborateur peut désormais lancer les demandes de transports dont il est en charge et suivre celles-ci en direct. Soucieux de leur montée en compétence et de leur prise d’autonomie, Ovrsea a assuré un accompagnement quotidien appuyé sur la plateforme et par téléphone.

Sans aucune expérience préalable, Cowboy a ainsi rapidement pris la main sur les transports et ce tandem aura permis au fabricant de vélos de lancer sa gamme Cowboy 3 en un temps record. Par souci d’efficacité, l’assembleur de Cowboy a lui aussi été équipé de la solution et utilise désormais également la plateforme Ovrsea. Cet acteur déterminant de la chaîne de production peut ainsi suivre l’avancée des transports, planifier et ajuster sa production en fonction du volume de commandes. Grâce à Ovrsea, les échanges entre Cowboy et son assembleur ont gagné en fluidité ; toutes les informations sont rendues accessibles en un seul et même endroit.

Aujourd’hui, les équipes Ovrsea organisent tous les transports de Cowboy et travaillent avec des agents dans chaque pays pour s’assurer que les pièces soient livrées à temps. Ovrsea aura permis à Cowboy de réaliser plus de 200 transports en 3 mois, depuis 6 pays différents vers 4 destinations.

En bref

  • +200 transports en 3 mois depuis 6 pays vers 4 destinations sur tous les modes de transport (aérien, maritime, rail)
  • Gérés sur une plateforme qui centralise l’intégralité des sujets transport pour toute leur équipe (env. 10 users)
  • Qui a permis le lancement du Cowboy 3 dans les temps Vous souhaitez en savoir plus ?

Prêts à vous lancer?

Commencer maintenant