Nuxe

Entreprise
Nuxe
Transport
Localisation
Employés
PDG
Objectives
Nuxe

"Nuxe and OVRSEA share the importance of quality customer service. We are working in the same direction and share these values."

Coralie Lecomte
Responsable Administration des Ventes Export

Established in 1989, Nuxe is a cosmetic brand exporting to over 70 countries. The world-renowned brand was seeking a forwarder that would help realize its vision of excellence in transport management.

In April 2019, Nuxe started collaborating with OVRSEA to gain visibility over its flows, centralize all communications related to transport and simplify logistics on a daily basis.

Nuxe collaborates with OVRSEA to bring visibility to its brand while offering flawless customer service.

Let’s find out how OVRSEA has enabled Nuxe to reflect its standards of excellence in transport management.

2h

Answer time for quotation requests

12h

Time saved weekly in transport management

-70%

Less transport disruptions: delays, accidents

"Nuxe and OVRSEA share the importance of quality customer service. We are working in the same direction and share these values."
Responsable Administration des Ventes Export
Coralie Lecomte

Challenge

Established in 1989, Nuxe is a cosmetic brand exporting to over 70 countries. The world-renowned brand was seeking a forwarder that would help realize its vision of excellence in transport management.

In April 2019, Nuxe started collaborating with OVRSEA to gain visibility over its flows, centralize all communications related to transport and simplify logistics on a daily basis.

Objectives

  • Increase reactivity to control storage costs and secure shipments in a timely manner
  • Gain more visibility to provide the clients with flawless customer service
  • Improve communication between the head office, subsidiaries and distributors

Solution

The online platform has revolutionized the way the Nuxe Logistics teams operate. Thanks to the website’s usability, document centralization, online chat interface, and transport monitoring link, the Nuxe team has spent 50% less time on transport management.

The platform allows us to follow the progress of our transports in real time, and grants us easy access to information and documents, notably the EX-A which can be difficult to get back from carriers.

Coralie Lecomte, Export Sales Administration Manager @ Nuxe

The team is also able to share a tracking link with its subsidiaries and distributors based around the world, therefore granting them access to transport monitoring without having to worry about time differences. This new process brings more autonomy to all parties while establishing more efficient communication methods to replace emails and phone calls.

The platform saves us time, and maximises our efficiency, which allows us to improve our customer service daily, thus bolstering our corporate image. OVRSEA has contributed to this accomplishment by helping us gain more visibility and control over our flows.

Coralie Lecomte, Export Sales Administration Manager @ Nuxe

Skilled freight forwarders are not only agents, but also advisors. By sharing knowledge and being proactive, OVRSEA has supported Nuxe in the optimization of its transports. For instance, the Logistics team has been informed that it was possible to separate dangerous cargo from general cargo; this allows saving up to 8 days for the general cargo shipping.

With our previous forwarding agent, we used to handle general cargo and dangerous cargo in the same way. Now, we discuss logistics in real time with Gautier, our OVRSEA advisor who is extremely reliable and always available.

Delphine Derrien, Senior Export Coordinator @ Nuxe

The transport sector is certainly not immune to disrupting events. Strikes, container shortages, health crisis: in case of any unforeseen problem, OVRSEA directly suggests solutions to the Nuxe teams, which can then also inform their partners while implementing an efficient crisis management.

Easy access to information enables us to anticipate and take action before any issue arises.

Delphine Derrien, Senior Export Coordinator @ Nuxe

Through its efficient online interface and quality follow-up procedure, OVRSEA has quickly become a reliable partner to Nuxe.

Since 2019, OVRSEA continues to improve the brand’s visibility while Nuxe keeps offering outstanding customer service to its clients.

Nuxe

Entreprise
Nuxe
Transport
Localisation
Employés
PDG
Enjeux
Nuxe

« Nuxe et OVRSEA partagent l'importance de la qualité du service client. Nous travaillons dans le même sens et partageons ces valeurs. »

Coralie Lecomte
Responsable Administration des Ventes Export

Nuxe est une marque de produits cosmétiques fondée en 1989 qui exporte dans plus de 70 pays. Mondialement reconnue, l'entreprise était à la recherche d' un commissionnaire capable de l'aider à refléter ses standards d'excellence dans l’organisation de ses transports.

En avril 2019, Nuxe fait appel à OVRSEA pour l'aider à gagner en visibilité sur ses flux, centraliser les communications liées aux transports et optimiser sa gestion au quotidien.

Nuxe s'appuie sur OVRSEA pour faire rayonner sa marque et assurer un service irréprochable à ses clients.

Découvrez comment OVRSEA a permis à Nuxe de refléter ses standards d'excellence dans l'organisation de ses expéditions.

Télécharger le business case
2h

Economisées chaque semaine dans la gestion des transports

12h

Economisées chaque semaine dans la gestion des transports

-70%

d'incidence transport : retard, rollover

« Nuxe et OVRSEA partagent l'importance de la qualité du service client. Nous travaillons dans le même sens et partageons ces valeurs. »
Coralie Lecomte
Responsable Administration des Ventes Export

Challenge

Nuxe est une marque de produits cosmétiques fondée en 1989 qui exporte dans plus de 70 pays. Mondialement reconnue, l'entreprise était à la recherche d' un commissionnaire capable de l'aider à refléter ses standards d'excellence dans l’organisation de ses transports.

En avril 2019, Nuxe fait appel à OVRSEA pour l'aider à gagner en visibilité sur ses flux, centraliser les communications liées aux transports et optimiser sa gestion au quotidien.

Enjeux

  • Gagner en visibilité pour assurer un suivi irréprochable à ses clients à destination
  • Fluidifier les échanges entre le siège, les filiales et les distributeurs
  • Fluidifier les échanges entre le siège, les filiales et les distributeurs

Solution

La plateforme OVRSEA a métamorphosé la manière de travailler de l'équipe Logistique de Nuxe. Grâce à son ergonomie, à la centralisation des documents, à l'interface de discussion en ligne, au lien de suivi en temps réel de la marchandise, l'équipe Nuxe a pu diviser par deux son temps passé à la gestion des transports.

La plateforme nous permet de suivre nos transports en temps réel, d'accéder facilement à l'information, à tous nos documents, notamment à nos EX-A qu'on a du mal à récupérer avec d'autres transporteurs. Coralie Lecomte, Responsable Administration des Ventes Export @ Nuxe


L'équipe peut également partager le lien de tracking avec ses filiales et ses distributeurs implantés dans le monde entier afin qu'ils puissent indépendamment suivre l'avancée de la marchandise, et ce malgré le décalage horaire. Cela permet à chacun d'être plus autonome et fluidifie énormément la communication en supprimant les échanges de mails et les appels.

C'est un gain en temps et en efficacité qui nous permet d'améliorer quotidiennement notre service client et donc de maintenir notre image de marque. C'est grâce à la bonne maîtrise des flux et la visibilité que nous donne OVRSEA. Coralie Lecomte, Responsable Administration des Ventes Export @ Nuxe


Un bon commissionnaire est également un conseiller. C'est en partageant ses connaissances de manière constructive qu'OVRSEA accompagne Nuxe au quotidien dans l'optimisation de ses transports. C'est ainsi que l'équipe Logistique de Nuxe a par exemple appris qu'elle pouvait séparer le dangereux du general cargo et économiser jusqu'à 8 jours sur ses délais de livraison pour le general cargo.

On ne faisait pas la séparation [general cargo / dangerous cargo] avec notre ancien transitaire car nous n'avions pas l'information. Maintenant il y a un dialogue, Gautier [référent OVRSEA] est disponible et accessible.Delphine Derrien, Coordinatrice Export Senior @ Nuxe

Le transport est souvent victime des aléas de l'actualité. Grèves, pénuries de conteneurs, ou encore crise sanitaire, dès qu'un imprévu survient, un expert dédié chez OVRSEA réagit immédiatement pour proposer une solution aux équipes de Nuxe, qui peuvent à leur tour en informer leurs partenaires et les accompagner au mieux dans la gestion de crise.

Ces informations nous permettent d'anticiper au maximum, de lever les points de blocage avant même qu'ils n'apparaissent. Delphine Derrien, Coordinatrice Export Senior @ Nuxe

Prêts à vous lancer?

Commencer maintenant