Novasep

Entreprise
Novasep
Transport
Localisation
Employés
PDG
Objectives
Novasep

"The OVRSEA team is always reactive and adapts to our constraints to offer us the best solutions, even during period crisis. They are a reliable partner."

Benjamin Gasparini
Transport Coordinator @ Novasep

Novasep is a leading provider of services and technologies for the life science industries. With more than 1200 employees in 9 locations, Novasep is established in Europe, South East Asia and North America and is continuously growing.

In April 2020, Novasep entrusts the shipment of 4 cases of chromatography equipment to OVRSEA to one of its customers in Nevada. This first shipment takes place at the peak of the sanitary crisis in Europe and the beginning of the sanitary crisis in the United States. As Novasep tries to maintain its scheduled shipments to the U.S., many flights begin to be cancelled and the company needs reliable tracking and a responsive team more than ever.

Novasep transports sensitive goods with OVRSEA

Find out how Novasep delivers its goods to its subsidiaries and customers in the United States thanks to the follow-up and reactivity of OVRSEA teams.

9/10

Client satisfaction score

2+

Proposals by transport

< 20mn

Average response time of OVRSEA

"The OVRSEA team is always reactive and adapts to our constraints to offer us the best solutions, even during period crisis. They are a reliable partner."
Transport Coordinator @ Novasep
Benjamin Gasparini

Challenge

Novasep is a leading provider of services and technologies for the life science industries. With more than 1200 employees in 9 locations, Novasep is established in Europe, South East Asia and North America and is continuously growing.

In April 2020, Novasep entrusts the shipment of 4 cases of chromatography equipment to OVRSEA to one of its customers in Nevada. This first shipment takes place at the peak of the sanitary crisis in Europe and the beginning of the sanitary crisis in the United States. As Novasep tries to maintain its scheduled shipments to the U.S., many flights begin to be cancelled and the company needs reliable tracking and a responsive team more than ever.

Objectives

  • Increase visibility and responsiveness in a crisis context
  • Ensure the rigorous monitoring of occasionally very sensitive shipments
  • Benefit from a high quality service and a dedicated team

Solution

In the midst of the sanitary crisis, OVRSEA demonstrated its responsiveness and ingenuity to enable Novasep to ship its equipment to Nevada. Novasep then decided to entrust the United States, a key market to OVRSEA, both for the management of its shipments to its subsidiary and for the transport of its equipment directly to its final customers.

The stakes of these shipments are high: some parts are extremely fragile and require a particularly careful follow-up. The customer at destination receives a report at the end of the transport and Novasep has no right to make mistakes. For each transport, OVRSEA ensures a strict follow-up of the shipped goods and provides a high quality service in line with Novasep's brand image.

OVRSEA is very reactive and adapts to the particularities of each transport. When Novasep requests a quotation, OVRSEA responds in less than 2 hours taking into account Novasep's requirements. For urgent shipments, OVRSEA offers a direct flight service and checks the available capacity with the airline. If the goods are sensitive, OVRSEA offers a transportation solution with a dedicated truck. If the goods are sensitive and are transported in oversized boxes, a cargo flight service is offered.

Finally, thanks to the real time tracking of the goods that OVRSEA offers on its platform, Novasep can follow the progress of its occasional very sensitive shipments and thus ensure a clear communication and give visibility to its final customers or its subsidiaries at destination.

Thanks to OVRSEA's reactivity, Novasep benefits from an outstanding service, even during crisis period.

OVRSEA adapts to each cargo and offers optimized solutions for each transport.

Real-time tracking allows Novasep to gain visibility on its transports and to communicate more easily with its customers and subsidiaries.

Novasep

Entreprise
Novasep
Transport
Localisation
Employés
PDG
Enjeux
Novasep

« L'équipe OVRSEA se montre toujours réactive et s'adapte à nos contraintes pour nous proposer les meilleures solutions, même en période de crise. C'est un partenaire fiable. »

Benjamin Gasparini
Coordinateur Transports @ Novasep

Novasep est un fournisseur leader de services et de technologies pour les industries des sciencesde la vie. Avec plus de 1200 employés répartis sur 9 sites, Novasep est établi en Europe, en Asiedu Sud-Est et en Amérique du Nord et se développe durablement.

En avril 2020, Novasep confie l'expédition de 4 caisses d'équipements de chromatographie àOVRSEA vers l'un de ses clients au Nevada. Cette première expédition a lieu au pic de la crisesanitaire en Europe et au début de la crise sanitaire aux États-Unis. Alors que Novasep tente demaintenir ses expéditions programmées vers les États-Unis, de nombreux vols commencent àêtre annulés et l'entreprise a plus que jamais besoin d'un suivi fiable et d'une équipe réactive.

Novasep transporte des marchandises sensibles avec OVRSEA

Découvrez comment Novasep achemine ses marchandises vers ses filiales et ses clients aux États-Unis grâce au suivi et à la réactivité des équipes OVRSEA.

Télécharger le business case
9/10

Propositions par transport

2+

Propositions par transport

< 20mn

Délai de réponse moyen d'OVRSEA

« L'équipe OVRSEA se montre toujours réactive et s'adapte à nos contraintes pour nous proposer les meilleures solutions, même en période de crise. C'est un partenaire fiable. »
Benjamin Gasparini
Coordinateur Transports @ Novasep

Challenge

Novasep est un fournisseur leader de services et de technologies pour les industries des sciencesde la vie. Avec plus de 1200 employés répartis sur 9 sites, Novasep est établi en Europe, en Asiedu Sud-Est et en Amérique du Nord et se développe durablement.

En avril 2020, Novasep confie l'expédition de 4 caisses d'équipements de chromatographie àOVRSEA vers l'un de ses clients au Nevada. Cette première expédition a lieu au pic de la crisesanitaire en Europe et au début de la crise sanitaire aux États-Unis. Alors que Novasep tente demaintenir ses expéditions programmées vers les États-Unis, de nombreux vols commencent àêtre annulés et l'entreprise a plus que jamais besoin d'un suivi fiable et d'une équipe réactive.

Enjeux

  • Gagner en visibilité et en réactivité dans un contexte de crise
  • Assurer le suivi méticuleux d'expéditions parfois très sensibles
  • Bénéficier d'un service haut de gamme et d'une équipe dédiée

Solution

En pleine crise sanitaire, OVRSEA fait preuve de réactivité et d'ingéniosité pour permettre àNovasep d'expédier ses équipements au Nevada. Novasep décide alors de confier un marchéclé à OVRSEA, les États-Unis, aussi bien pour la gestion de ses expéditions vers sa filiale que pourle transport de ses équipements directement à destination de ses clients finaux.

L'enjeu de ces expéditions est de taille : certaines pièces sont extrêmement fragiles et nécessitentun suivi particulièrement méticuleux. Le client à destination reçoit un rapport à l'issue du transportet Novasep n'a pas le droit à l'erreur. Pour chaque transport, OVRSEA assure un suivi scrupuleuxde la marchandise envoyée et fournit un service haut de gamme à la hauteur de l'image demarque de Novasep.

OVRSEA fait preuve d'une grande réactivité et s'adapte aux particularités de chaque transport.Lorsque Novasep fait une demande de cotation, OVRSEA répond en moins de 2 heures enprenant en compte les exigences de Novasep. Lorsqu'il s'agit d'une expédition urgente, OVRSEApropose un service en vol direct et vérifie la capacité disponible auprès de la compagnie. Si lamarchandise est sensible, OVRSEA propose une solution de transport avec camion dédié. Si lamarchandise qui est sensible est transportée dans des caisses hors gabarit, OVRSEA proposeun service en vol cargo.

Enfin, grâce au suivi en temps réel de la marchandise que propose OVRSEA sur sa plateforme,Novasep peut suivre l'avancée de ses expéditions parfois très sensibles et assurer ainsi unecommunication claire et donner de la visibilité à ses clients finaux ou ses filiales à destination.

Prêts à vous lancer?

Commencer maintenant